Testimonials

Post a comment


nice campground. nice people in the office. great neighbors. good family times
-- Jeanne and Lou
July 18, 2016 at 3:42 pm



My husband and I along with my son and daughter stayed at your campground in ocean view (sea isle nj ) from July 1-5 2016. Upon arrival (we were early about 90 mins ) we were explained to that our cabin (PM24) would be ready shortly. About 45 mins later we were stopped by Dennis that a Window /sliding glass door was broke n would be awhile in fixing it..my family walked around the camp site and about 345p Dennis found us again for check in
Very apologetic very friendly n very sincere he offered my family icecream on him...my wife came back from office n said the 2 ladies were very friendly n sincere and gave us a bag of ice and firewood "on the house " also During our 4 day stay we were offered coffee everyday...

We just want to say thank you to your workers for making our stay very memorable.

We indeed plan to come again next summer

Thanks again for making us feel at home
Sincerely
James and Terri Morrow

--
July 18, 2016 at 2:47 pm


Great family vacation spot. LOVE it here. We have 2 young boys and they loved it. Very relaxing. Stayed in lake cottage and it was wonderful. Renting a golf cart is a must. Highly recommend for a get away or vacation. Nothing bad I can say but internet connection wasn't great. But it felt nice being a little not connected!
-- Liz Savage
July 11, 2016 at 12:02 pm


Stayed for July 4th Weekend. Everyone had a wonderful time, especially the kids. Cottages and cabins were clean. Looking forward to coming back for Labor Day!
-- Alison
July 6, 2016 at 12:47 pm


Terry: Many thanks to you and your staff for making our stay at Pine Haven wonderful!! Thank you for letting us bring our dog! He was very good at the cabin – no mishaps! This was the first time that Bernie and I were able to get away since his sickness. Ingrid was just wonderful as well as the gentleman she works with (wears glasses and I don’t remember his name). Joyce, of course is always so sweet and accommodating! Mickey (not sure if spelled properly) is a ray of sunshine! So helpful and warm!

Thank you, again, Terry for a great time!

Bernie and Patricia
-- Pat and Bernie
September 21, 2015 at 1:31 pm


This is our 3rd year coming to Pine Haven and we actually booked a 2nd trip this summer 2015. The children love it, its a great getaway and you don't have to leave the state. Staff is wonderful and courteous, thanks to Pine Haven for making our summer memories wonderful.
-- Myrna Ramirez
August 7, 2015 at 7:52 pm


Wonderful place to stay in family and friends. If you want to be out the city and out the stress go and anjoy
-- S.D.A spanish Bailey Church
August 2, 2015 at 4:34 pm


My boyfriend and I came here last year in August 2014. Staff is super friendly and the camping experience was a lot of fun! And the cabins are very clean and so is the resort. We actually just booked it again for next month. We are super excited!!!
-- Lauren
July 19, 2015 at 5:31 pm


We were 7 families that booked individual cabins for a long weekend. We were concerned with the logistics of being able to get cabins close to each other. The staff at Pine Haven couldn't have been more wonderful and accommodating working with us all! The resort is a good mix of cabin renters, campers and permanent residents. The pools are great! They have a toddler pool which worked out for the little ones. We were all pleasantly surprised by the menu and prices of the pool side grill. The general store was well stocked and its reasonably priced. The cabin we rented was well appointed. The kitchen was stocked with all the basics. Linens are provided which is great-one less thing to pack! Plenty of towels, blankets and pillows are included. The beds were not the most comfortable but we dealt with it for two nights. We will be making a stay at Pine Haven a yearly event. All the families loved the atmosphere and family feeling of the resort. Kudos to your staff!
-- liljava15
July 16, 2015 at 12:31 pm


July 4th weekend at Pine Haven was awesome, the activities were fabulous and the kids had the best time. The slip and slide was a truly fun time. Thanks to Diana and her team, we do appreciate how hard everyone works to make our weekends good.
-- Louise Smith
July 7, 2015 at 8:23 pm


I recomend Pine haven to all my friends!!! It is far the best campground in nj! I stayed in a cabin wich was super clean and comfortable! As soon as we got in the cabin there was a problem with our air conditioner, wich I reported to the staff and they gladly and promptly fixed the problem.The pool area is awesome, but best of all the above is the one running pine haven! He was very concerned with our stay, and he really wanted to make the best out of that stay and that's not something you find around the other campgrounds!! So guys don't think twice when your looking for a fun and relaxing weekend! Think Pine haven!!
-- Luciano Araujo
June 24, 2015 at 3:28 pm


We spent some days in a cabin and it was great. The staff was very nice, the cabin comfortable , very clean and had everything we needed. We recommend and will return again!
-- Simone
June 22, 2015 at 9:49 pm


Will definitely recommend Pine Haven to our friends. We rented 2 cabins with a sleeping capacity of 9 people from June 19 to 21. The cabin was so cute and comfortable, with 3 TV's and fully airconed units. You have everything you need in there. In case you forgot something, they have it in their store. And we love the den, where we did a "boodle fight" lunch. We had so much fun in the pools...my son and a friend had awesome time catching fish in the lake. While the kids spent time in the arcade, me and my husband had a short trip to Atlantic City (25mins away). What a nice place to celebrate Father's Day and the First day of 2015 summer. Wishing we can return before summer is over. Thanks also to the very heartwarming welcome of the staff! You'll not miss your HOME, when you are in Pine Haven....cause you'll feel so close to HOME :)
-- Maria Lourdes Fernandez, Cabin 32 & 33
June 22, 2015 at 1:17 pm


Stayed this past weekend with some friends at Cabin 19. My fiance was apprehensive as he's never been camping or even out in the woods but he wound up enjoying himself. We checked in at 9:30pm on Friday and the staff was friendly and helpful although it was nearly closing time. We found the cabin to be clean and comfortable. The central AC was delightful as was the screened-in porch.

On Saturday we rented a golf cart to tour the site then spent the afternoon at the pool. There are 3 pools; 2 have lower depths for the kiddies but they were pretty much all in the one pool which goes up to 6 feet. Get there late morning/early afternoon to get a chair or bring your own.

The ONLY complaint we had was about the mattresses which have probably seen better days. The one in the master bedroom sagged in the middle so my fiance and I kept rolling into each other. In the other bedroom, our friends said the mattress was higher on one end.

I wish we had gotten there earlier on Friday or had stayed a day or two longer so we could have enjoyed more of what the camp has to offer like the lakes and activity center. I'm sure we'll be back.

-- Emily D - North Bergen, NJ
June 22, 2015 at 10:58 am




Stayed for 3 nights in an elite 6 cabin. Good amount of room for 3 people. Screened in porch, living room with a couch and small table/chairs. Two bedrooms each with a double bed. Bathroom small but functional with tub/shower combo, toilet, sink. Fridge/freezer, cooktop stove. Great pool complex with two large pools and a smaller kiddie pool, lots of tables with umbrellas and lounge chairs. Caught a fish (and saw lots of turtles!) in the fishing pond. Great location with an easy drive to NJ beaches - we visited Ocean City, Wildwood and Cape May while staying there. Nice/different alternative to the usual beach hotels. They do planned activities on the weekends there but we were only there during the week so can't comment on those but the list of activities coming up sounded fun. Would return again in same cabin type.



Stayed June 2015


-- Mollaroo, Allentown, PA
June 21, 2015 at 1:53 pm


My family and I just got back from Pine Haven and we think it is the best place to camp in New Jersey and it was the best vacation for me and my family
-- Megane Lawson
June 14, 2015 at 5:42 pm


Myself and two of my girlfriends stayed in on of you lakeside cottages and we loved it. It was a nice experience. My fiancé and I are looking to maybe renting a seasonal site for next year. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.
-- Kathleen Butler
September 16, 2014 at 3:13 pm


This was our family's 1st time camping at your resort and we had a wonderful time. We rented one of the cottages which were fabulous. We loved the amenities in the cottage as well as the campground. We loved being able to not have to travel far to get to Cape May or Wildwood which we visited. The campground was beautiful and well maintained. Thanks for an enjoyable visit. We will be back next year.




Julie Balentine
-- Julie Balentine
September 14, 2014 at 10:57 am


Our family just spent a few days at Pine Haven for the 1st time. We rented a cottage and loved it. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. Cape May and Wildwood are an easy drive away. We will be back next year.
-- Julie
September 14, 2014 at 2:16 am


I have been camping at this campground for years. In my opinion people stay here because of all the activities that they have for their children. Everyday there is some activity for their children. Diana has worked very hard and has kept the children very busy. She deserves a lot of credit for the great job that she does. As does all of the staff at Pine Haven.
-- Nancy Massing
September 11, 2014 at 1:14 pm


W rented 2 elite 6 cabins in august of 2014 and had a wonderful stay at pine haven. It is nice to come to the layed back beauty of the campground after a day at the beach. The kids had lots to do and plenty of other kids to hang out with in a safe and secure place where we didnt have to worry about them running the streets of the city.
-- howard kling
September 3, 2014 at 8:17 pm


Just returned from my weekend mini-vacation. I stayed in Loft 5 and it was an amazing cabin. It was located right near the fishing lake which was also a wonderful sight. I enjoyed my stay very much and I am excited for next summer to come so I can visit again!!
-- Megan Williams
August 25, 2014 at 7:11 pm


We just returned from a mini-vacation. We stayed in Cabin 20. It was wonderful. The cabin was very nice. We liked that it was close to Sea Isle City and the ocean. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hope to return next summer.
-- Ann Christmas
August 14, 2014 at 2:24 am


Previous testimonial (July 18, 2013 at 4:25 pm) Our second stay here at Pine Haven was spent in a beautiful loft alongside the swimming lake! Once again the staff and neighbors were curtious. Had an amazing time with, and comfortably had 11 people in our loft! our annual Wildwood vacation will for sure be spent at Pine Haven once again in the summer of 2015! :) Thank you guys!
-- Eli & Nick
August 12, 2014 at 8:53 pm


Just back from our second trip to Pine Haven Camping Resort (see our previous review from 9/5/2013).

Once again, everything was fantastic & made for an enjoyable mini-vacation. This year we stayed in Loft #5 on the fishing lake, which was just as clean & comfortable as our last accommodations @ Pine Haven.

My 9 year old son & I fished every morning & enjoyed campfires on our site every night. We took several excursions to nearby attractions (Cape May Zoo, the Wildwood boardwalk, & Starfish fleet party boat fishing out of Sea Isle City), all of which are no more than 20 minutes away.

Of course, you never have to leave the campgrounds to stay busy, as there's the pools, swimming lake, fishing lake, arcade, & Piney's Palace activity center on site to keep you & your family entertained.

Looking forward to our next stay @ Pine Haven. Book a trip with your family & you'll be glad you came!



-- Gregory & Susan Paul
August 1, 2014 at 12:48 pm


We stayed in the rustic cabin july 4th weekend was great,staff is courtious,had a great time we will be back again
-- Carrie buffington
July 27, 2014 at 9:19 pm


We just spent a wonderful week at pinehaven. we stayed at cabin 20 and it was absolutely beautiful. The staff were very friendly and efficient. We loved that it was only a short drive to sea Isle and wildwood. I would recommend this campground to everyone. I wish I lived closer so that I could get a permanent campsite. We live 8 hours away, but it was totally worth the trip. I hope we get to go back next summer!
-- Carol Barber
July 22, 2014 at 4:38 am


Our family stayed Monday through friday in a
Cottage near the fishing lake. We enjoyed sitting on the deck and grilling and riding around in our golf cart. It was extremely close to sea isle if you wanted a beach day! The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We had a great time and would definetly stay again!!
-- Michele Dunnet
July 18, 2014 at 6:55 pm


We came home today after spending a week in cabin 14, right behind the store. We had a tremendous week. The cabin was clean and had plenty of room. We enjoyed renting a golf cart and traveling around enjoying the beautiful sites during the day and at night. The pool was refreshing. We enjoyed our week so much we looked at some of the trailers for sale and put in an offer to become a seasonal camper at Pine Haven.

Thank you for a great week!
-- Michael Krusen
July 12, 2014 at 7:37 pm


Just had my second stay at Pine Haven rented a cabin again. Love that everything is supplied and all was very clean. My daughter loved swimming in the lake, having a fire at night and DJ at the pool. Only disturbance of the peace was a wayward woodpecker which was beyond their control but they were thankful for the notification. Will definitely be back again.
-- Julie Greisiger
July 12, 2014 at 5:16 pm


We stayed in cottage 3 for 2 nights this week, just across the road from the fishing pond. Cottage was clean and plenty of room for the 5 of us that went. Love that bedding and bath towels are supplied. Kids loved the pools (large and clean). Staff friendly and helpful. My daughter caught a very large bass in the fishing pond, she was thrilled. Campground is an easy drive from Sea Isle City and OCNJ. Would definitely come back.
-- Melissa Crites
July 10, 2014 at 6:33 pm


My family, friends and I stayed here on 4th of July weekend 2014. We had an absolute perfect stay. The cottage was exactly as described. It was clean.I did not have to lug all sorts of supplies and bed needs. All I needed were a few groceries which I got at the local Acme. The place is family orientated. Very kid friendly. My girls loved it. Their staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return!
-- Vivian Paiz
July 7, 2014 at 7:42 pm


We stayed in Cottage 4 right on the fishing lake and what a great time we had!!! It was my boyfriend and I and six kids and we were not cramped or uncomfortable. The cottage was clean and the lake was so peaceful. The grounds were well kept and the staff was a pleasure to deal with...always had smiles on their faces!! The other campers and seasonal campers were so friendly and waved everytime we drove by. The pools were clean and the kids loved spending time in the pool and fishing on the lake. I would definately recommend this campground to anyone and everyone....just visit once and you will definately make it your 1st choice for camping. :)
-- Bonny
June 26, 2014 at 3:26 pm


We love Pine Haven! We love all the employees and even the other renters are extremely friendly, it feels like its own little town! We rented the lofts and they are perfectly accommodating and decorated so nicely. The grounds are very well kept and we spent most of our time at the lake which is completely relaxing and perfect for the kids to enjoy on their tubes! The location is perfect, so easy to get to from the parkway and a nice easy ride to Sea Isle City, Wildwood and Cape May! We met so many nice people and will always stay at Pine Haven!
-- Brianne and Michael Rost
June 17, 2014 at 11:01 am


My husband and I did a fair amount of online searching for a camping resort and finally came across Pine Haven. In comparison from the start it appeared we were getting a much better value for our money. We stayed in Cottage 1 the 2nd week in June....the final week before the "summer season"" began. We got a great deal on pricing and the cottage was just a dream. We were right on the fishing lake but close enough to all the on site amenities. The resort was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We were 10 minutes away from Sea Isle and 25 minutes away from Wildwood. Great location for day trips to the beach but a little off the beaten path for peace and quiet at night. I would definitely recommend Pine Haven to anyone looking for a great place to escape.
-- The Ott's
June 15, 2014 at 9:59 am


My husband and I did a fair amount of online searching for a camping resort and finally came across Pine Haven. In comparison from the start it appeared we were getting a much better value for our money. We stayed in Cottage 1 the 2nd week in June....the final week before the "summer season"" began. We got a great deal on pricing and the cottage was just a dream. We were right on the fishing lake but close enough to all the on site amenities. The resort was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We were 10 minutes away from Sea Isle and 25 minutes away from Wildwood. Great location for day trips to the beach but a little off the beaten path for peace and quiet at night. I would definitely recommend Pine Haven to anyone looking for a great place to escape.
-- The Ott's
June 15, 2014 at 9:59 am


Very happy with the camp ground has all activities for everyone n this is why we chose this campground n Terry n his staff do a fantastic job Will recommended very highly always had a great time keep up the good work THANK YOU
-- jim and donna carfagno
June 12, 2014 at 8:32 pm


We had a great time at Pine Haven. The resort was beautiful and it had a nice family atmosphere. The cabin we stayed in was beautiful, comfortable and spotless. The employees were nice and very helpful. It was the perfect place to escape away on vacation. Thank you! We will definitely come back again.
-- Linda Clark
June 12, 2014 at 4:24 pm


Couldn't be happier with our stay. We decided to take a last minute trip to Pine Haven. Having never been there before we didn't know what to expect. From the first phone call to the time we left, Terry and the staff were more than accommodating. We had a great time on both lakes and the kids loved the pool. Pine Haven is a very clean and Family friendly Resort. The seasonal campers were also very friendly. We stayed 6/6-6/8 and wanted to stay longer. We will be back. Thank you for the great stay. Highly Recommended.
-- Mike Monetti
June 10, 2014 at 11:36 pm


Our time at Pine Haven Cottage 4, was one helluva good time! The staff was awesome, the cottage was sparkling clean and memories to last a lifetime! We will be back for a reunion! Thanks again, hope you have a great season!
-- Ruth Ann
June 10, 2014 at 10:28 pm


Can't say enough about the progress Terry and his staff have done in the few years they have been there. Looking forward to 2014 season knowing they are around doing what they can do to make our stays more enjoyable and comfortable.
-- Jim Cassidy
March 23, 2014 at 11:36 am


We had another nice season at Pine Haven campground. The staff is friendly and informative. The maintainence team responded quickly to any given problem to minimize any inconveniences.
-- Dave Litchfield
October 1, 2013 at 1:09 pm


We spent an incredible weekend at the Pine Haven Camping Resort. I must say that the pictures on the website accurately represents the cabin we stayed in, it was spotless.

We stayed in cottage 5, which was close to everything (Summing pool, arcade, theather, courts, playground, lake). We were 4 adults and 4 kids ranging from 1-3 years old and the cabin had plenty of extra space. The kids had a great time. They enjoyed the kiddy pool (2 feet tall), although the temperature in the water was a bit cold, they didn't want to come out. A couple of suggestion I would make is to gate off the playground area (as it's right next to the swimming lake) and to install heaters on all swimming pools.
-- Tom
September 10, 2013 at 12:21 pm


We were looking to do a "last minute"" getaway before the start of our 9 year old son's new school year. We called the weekend prior to our visit & were able to get the exact accommodation we were looking for (a loft cottage on the lake).
-- Gregory & Susan Paul
September 5, 2013 at 12:56 am


We were looking to do a "last minute"" getaway before the start of our 9 year old son's new school year. We called the weekend prior to our visit & were able to get the exact accommodation we were looking for (a loft cottage on the lake).
-- Gregory & Susan Paul
September 5, 2013 at 12:56 am


Had a wonderful time. The Cabin we rented was a home away from home. Plan to visit again and maybe look into becoming a seasonal visitor. The staff was friendly and out going. Very helpful. Loved the pool!!! Enjoyed the "Halloween"" weekend watching all the kids and adults with the costumes. Will tell all my friends about Pine Haven. Actually already started doing just that. Thank you again!!!"
-- Sue and Bob Atkins
September 3, 2013 at 9:31 am


Pine Haven Camping Resort exceeded my expectations. I absolutely fell in love with this place. This was our first year staying here and it will not be our last. I am already looking forward to next year. I was impressed with the friendly staff and how clean the whole resort was. We rented a golf cart and had fun riding around. We stayed in loft 6. The cabin was VERY clean. The cleaning staff did an awesome job. I used to be in housekeeping a long time ago so I kind of know what to look for. There was no dust to find. I would rate this resort a 10 out of 10 for a perfect vacation spot!! Thank you everyone at Pine Haven for making our experience a great time!!! See you next year!!!!
-- Tammy Siligrini
August 31, 2013 at 10:03 pm


This was our first time staying at Pine Haven, we rented a loft on the lake and had a great time. We enjoyed the pool and the kids had a good time fishing but i do agree with one of the posts that there are way to many lilly pads just a suggestion to clear some out for better fishing. Thank You
-- stephanie
August 30, 2013 at 8:53 pm


Dear Terry and Staff,

I just wanted to drop you a note and thank you for a great vacation getaway. We stayed in Loft Cabin 4 from the 18th to the 23rd and loved every minute of it. The cabin was beautiful and the view of the lake was great.

We previously stayed at your competitors twice and the staff was not nearly as friendly and believe me...IT MATTERS!
Your new loft cabins on the lake we so far superior to the two units at Big Timber Lake for the same dollar value. There is no comparison!

The kids loved fishing right outside the door. My only complaint(or suggestion) is too many lilly pads!

Currently, two kids are in private school and the oldest is going into freshman year of college. There is not a lot of disposable income so when we take a summer vacation we are putting our trust in a web site or a stranger over the phone who takes a reservation. We, like everyone, hopes that we are getting a good value and an accurate description of our purchase. It's not some small purchase that does not really matter, it's one week out of the year of extremely important family time. You guys delivered big time from Jen's lighting fast e-mail responses to a very friendly and attentive staff. Please relay to everyone how thankful we are to have spent a great week at your campground.

I would just like to say that you will see us again as we were extremely happy to have spent a great week at Pine Haven.

Keep up the great work and enjoy the rest of the summer!

Sincerely,
Rob Hassall
-- Rob Hassall
August 25, 2013 at 6:38 am


Myself, my wife and my son had a blast! Close to the shore and a lot of other family oriented attractions. We had not trouble running out to the local stores for anything that we needed. The pools were great and we really enjoyed everything that this resort had to offer. We would definitely consider another trip!
-- Dominic R. Harrisburg, Pa.
August 8, 2013 at 12:30 am


Good Afternoon.
We just spent the most perfect weekend at Pine Haven this past weekend. We came from Galloway Township area for a baseball tournament in Cape May CH and stayed in two of your Deluxe Cabins with Lofts on the Lake.It was a great get away with friends and family and your campground is clean, friendly and fun to be at.
-- Brittany
August 6, 2013 at 7:06 pm


dear friends my family and i enjoyed our time with you it was so relaxing that i lost track of the days when it was tuesday i thought it was wednday i am planning on coming down near the end of sept thank youeveryone their for me richard
-- Richard Williams
July 24, 2013 at 7:58 pm


Us and six of our friends immensely enjoyed our stay in one of your cottages! It was more than we could hope for, and made us feel right at home. The staff and neighbors were extremly friendly and helpful! And the campground was beautiful and equipped with all sorts of fun activities. Our upcoming trips to the Jersey shore will most definitely be spent at Pine Haven! :)
-- Eli & Nick
July 18, 2013 at 4:25 pm


Hi,
Just wanted to thank you for the amazing week Pinehaven hosted for my family and I for the 4 th of July week! We had a blast!
I just received an offer from you concerning cabin rentals for the remainder of the summer.
Of corse I'm interested!!
Thanks again,
Wendy Schukraft
-- Wendy Schukraft
July 17, 2013 at 9:02 pm


Great camping resort!
-- Sidney
July 15, 2013 at 10:02 pm


I just wanted to say a few things about the wonderful weekend that we all had. I am not a big camper, however we spent the weekend of May 30, 2013. We had 3 cabins with lofts on the lake, i was in love the second we drove past the check gate. Everybody is so pleasant the place is clean and well taken care of. I think the only thing i did not get to do was go to the lake. We had a great time in the pool, the kids has so much fun fishing. The cabin was beautiful, and the golf carts were an added bonus. Needless to say i didn't want to leave on sunday. I guess if there was anything i didn't like it would be that we had to check out at 11am wish we could have stayed later then that. Had a fabulouse time and we all can't wait to come back, we just hope it is this season.
-- Frances
June 3, 2013 at 9:04 am


We would like to thank Terry,Dianna and the entire staff at Pine Haven. For making this the BEST campground we have stayed in. The campground is nice. But the staff here are true assets to the campground. They are a huge part in why this is our 3rd year. Thank you again.
-- The Durnings
June 1, 2013 at 10:12 pm


Thank you. We had a family re-union with 40 people, renting 6 Lake Cottages. We had a wonderful time. We will certainly plan more of these at your place.
-- Renu
May 27, 2013 at 9:12 pm


Found you guys at an RV show I attended over the winter in Edison NJ. Booked a weekend in a cabin at the pond for the 5/3 weekend. We just got back and I must say that everything was just great. The cabin was beautiful. Just what we wanted, lakeside. The office staff was friendly and helpful. Had a great time! We will be back.
Thank you Terry and staff.
-- Lou DiProfio
May 6, 2013 at 8:21 pm


Today my family became part of the Pine Haven Family. As we searched several campgrounds for sites and trailers we came to Pine Haven 3 times. Each time we were there, Terry, Who runs the place, came and introduced himself to us. Terry offered several choices in our budget. He gave us a personal tour and pointed out ALL the activities for our 14 yr old AND our 4 yr old children. We were able to come to an agreement with someone selling their trailer upon which Rachel and the rest of the office staff walked us through the change over process. The staff went above and beyond in welcoming us to the campground. They made us feel like we where the most important customer in the office. Each time we went for a drive threw they were very helpful and accommodating. This is truly a family campground. We are, and the staff also added to, and enjoyed our excitement at buying a camper and become seasonal members. To Terry, Rachel, and the rest of the wonderful staff, Thank You very much.
-- Jim Mahoney
April 13, 2013 at 10:06 pm


We have been seasonal campers at Pine Haven for almost 3 full seasons now. We find the campground so relaxing we don't want to leave on Sunday evening.The weather doesn't seem to matter much anymore either. We love our neighbors and feel at home there. We can't wait until April.
-- Jerry & Pam Moser
December 21, 2012 at 12:06 pm


Terry and staff,

Thanks for a great 2012 camping season. Sharon and I would also like to thank Charlie and his crew for moving our deck during crunch time. He definitely saved the day.
To all the employees, who work at keeping Pine Haven a great place to spend our summers , have a safe and healthy winter!
See you in the Spring!
Thanks again,
Tom and Sharon Mann ( Site 168 )
-- Tom and Sharon
October 19, 2012 at 10:11 am


Diann, "what a wonderful job you did with your craft
-- Walt and Jean Site T29
September 18, 2012 at 3:14 pm


Diann, "what a wonderful job you did with your craft
-- Walt and Jean Site T29
September 18, 2012 at 3:14 pm


Diann, "what a wonderful job you did with your craft
-- Walt and Jean Site T29
September 18, 2012 at 3:14 pm


Diann, "what a wonderful job you did with your craft
-- Walt and Jean Site T29
September 18, 2012 at 3:14 pm


Another great weekend at Pine Haven. We want to send out Kudos to Terry and Diane for all the planned activites for all ages.Good Job. It was a great time for everyone.Lots of fun with my family and friends.Thanks.
-- Pat
September 6, 2012 at 8:09 pm


After serving a year over seas with the Marines it was a delight to come home and find that my wife had secured our first seasonal at Pine Haven. After returning to work as a K-9 Police Officer in Montgomery County, PA it is a joy to be able to come to Pine Haven with my wife and boys after a shift and forget about everything. We have enjoyed it here thoroughly.
-- Doug
August 10, 2012 at 11:55 pm


Kristi and I love our spot and we are enjoying our time at your park.

-- Kristi and Earle- seasonals
August 7, 2012 at 1:08 pm


I rented a rustic cabin for aug 3 through 5 it slept 6 every thing was very clean and the 4 of us had one of the best times of our lives! thank's Pine Haven! we will be back. just wish you still had the water slide at the lake!
-- Scott
August 5, 2012 at 6:59 pm


Hello Terry

This is John & Michelle, site T-57. First I want to Thank you, Diane and all the staff at Pine Haven. We absolutely love it here and our kids don't want to be anywhere else.
-- John and Michelle
July 30, 2012 at 9:10 pm


My name is Mark, my family and myself have been seasonal campers here at Pine Haven for 6 1/2 summers. I'm sure there are a lot of people who go out of their way to report the bad but hardly ever the good. Well, here's the good. The last 2 summers under the super vision of Terry Jordan has been nothing short of aces!! Mr. Jordan always makes time to discuss any issues we may have with the utmost professionalism. The upgrades, the cleanliness, the look, and the feel of the whole camping atmosphere couldn't be any better. I wanted to send this directly too whomever Mr. Jordan's supervisor is but was unable to find that out through the websites. It's my hope that this reaches this person. I would like to finish by saying thank you to Mr. Jordan for providing such a comfortable relaxing family vacation spot for my loved ones!

-- Mark
July 22, 2012 at 7:39 pm


We were happy to join friends and family 2 years ago at Pine Haven. My Husband (Brian), 2 kids (Connor & Carley) and I just love every minute we have spent at Pine Haven!!! We have met some really great people and have become very close with so many of our neighbors. We are one big happy family when we are down there!!! We were happy to refer more friends who eventually became Pine Haven residents this year and hopefully some more family will become residents before this year is over!!! I have truly enjoyed making memories with my family that will last forever!!! Each week, I can't wait until Friday to enjoy quality time with my kids. We always hate when Sunday night comes, but look forward to doing it all over again next weekend!!! My kids love the arts and crafts, bingo, hayrides, beach parties and especially swimming at the lake all day!!! The very friendly staff never hesitates to go out of their way for you and are always so pleasant and kind. I would like to say thank you to all the Staff at Pine Haven, you guys are all AWESOME!!! I will continue to recommend pine Haven to all my friends and family!!!!

Brian, Gina, Connor & Carley Reeve
-- Gina Reeve
July 13, 2012 at 2:07 pm


This is our first year at Pine Haven and we took our time trying to find a campground that we could enjoy for many years to come. I can honesty say, we could not be happier with Terry and all of the staff, as they've been great. You can tell that Terry takes pride in ensuring that families have a safe and enjoyable place to build memories. We look forward to many great years at Pine Haven.
-- Shawn and Becky
July 10, 2012 at 8:01 pm


We are so humbled to be a part of the Pine family. I say family because that is how we had been welcomed by everyone we had met since we had arrived. Terry was a man of his word, and we are very greatful for all he has done for us. The amenities are great for all ages. We love every moment when we are there.
The Ciarlante's
--
June 27, 2012 at 11:55 pm


We are really loving Pine Haven. The people, staff and the whole atmosphere is exactly what we were looking for. Thanks.

Dave & Lynn
-- Dave and Lynn
June 18, 2012 at 6:26 am


We stayed for the 1st time ever in Cottage 1 on the lake.... not only was it beautiful, offer us every ammenity that we needed but very comfortable & clean! The resort is amazing- they offer so many activities for the kids (and even some for adults too!). My kids, friends/family had such a great time and we look fwd to coming back again soon!
*I have to also say the staff went ABOVE the call when I my son left his DVD in the Tv/DVD player. We realized it as we unpacked. I emailed them and VERY quickly got a response they will look for it. Another quick response they found it! Then they even offered to take it back to their local Red Box for me! WOW Such great, friendly awesome service! THANKS SO MUCH!
-- Deanna Reilly
June 11, 2012 at 2:53 pm


This is my 2nd year as a seasonal here at Pine Haven. My son and his family are also seasonal here. His 2 children love it here. There is enough planned activities here for everyone, that you don't even have to leave the campground if you choose not to. Thanks to Terry, Dianna and the entire staff for making it such a comfortable and relaxing place to spend time with my family.

Sharon Reeve
--
June 5, 2012 at 2:27 pm


Thanks for all you do.Especially The house keeping department.And Joyce in the office and store she has been very nice to me the whole time.John J Hunger
-- John J Hunger
June 4, 2012 at 4:00 pm


John & Mary hunger would like to thank terry the manager for his help and working with us.It took a little longer than expected but terry a man of his word and waited for us to get everything done We just want to thank terry and staff for working with us. Thank you John & Mary Hunger
-- John & Mary Hunger
May 1, 2012 at 2:24 pm


We would like to thank terry and his staff.We are in the process of buying a trailer and getting a site.Terry and staff has been great.We will be in our site by next the the 5TH of may looking forward to being part of the family John & Mary Hunger
-- John & Mary Hunger
April 28, 2012 at 8:53 am


This is our 3rd year at Pine Haven. We love it here so much that my husband stays down most of the summer and I come down on weekends and extra days whenever I can. There is nothing better than driving in to one of our friendly gate security guards, Jack and Walt who knows everyone and then driving through the campground feeling so relaxed for the entire time your here! We wouldn't be anywhere else!! Kudo's to Terry and Diana for turning the campground into a pleasant place to be especially when their around!!
-- Candy & Joe Corropolese
April 24, 2012 at 11:23 pm


Just wanted to tell you how impressed I was with Pine Haven this past weekend. My family had a seasonal site in 07/08 and I have not been there in a few years and the grounds look great and I can see the improvements you have made. The cabin was clean and had everything we could ever need. Also the staff was so nice and attentive. Thanks for a great weekend, we will be back again :)April
-- April
April 23, 2012 at 1:19 pm


Just want to give shout out to the enter Management Team and it's Office Staff. This is our first year at this camp site and the enter staff has been so helpful in getting us settled in. It is a very well kept campground offering many activities for children and adults. We have great neighbors and can't wait for the summer season to begin.
-- The Wolczowski Family
April 21, 2012 at 9:03 am


After a long week at work, nothing beats the country drive down to Pinehaven for a relaxing, long weekend. Grillin n chillen with friends and family doesn't get much better than this!
Gloucester County area police officer
-- Gloucester County
April 13, 2012 at 5:00 pm


This is my third season at Pine Haven Camping Resort. The campground has all of the amenities that I was looking for including a resort staff that is always helpful and friendly.
Pine Haven is in close proximity to several great beaches including the boardwalks in Ocean City and Wildwood and is only a short drive to Cape May.
C.S. Young, Middlesex Police Department
-- C S Young
April 13, 2012 at 11:00 am


To my Brothers and Sisters in Police and Fire,


If you are looking for a campground as a seasonal or just to rent a cabin for a few days, I highly recommend Pine Haven Campground in south jersey... My wife, myself ,and our 2 girls, ages 5 and 3, joined the Pine Haven Family a year ago as permanent seasonal campers. We looked at many campgrounds in the area and decided on Pine Haven for alot of reasons. First was the size of the sites, they're the largest we found. Second was the activities for our kids. They keep the kids busy and occupied with fun stuff 7 days a week. And last but not least is the staff. From the girls in the office to the maint. men, they are all fantastic... So if your looking for a place to call home for the summer, check out Pine Haven.... Stay Safe....


Jim McKinney
Carteret Fire Dept.
-- Jim McKinney
April 13, 2012 at 9:25 am


Pine Haven Campground

This is my second season at Pine Haven and we have had a great experience. Some of the things that attracted us to Pine Haven were the amenities. The pool, movie nights, crafts, and the fishing lake. My family has also taken advantage of the brand new cabins offered on the lake. Friendly staff is always accommodating and works hard to keep the grounds safe and secure for my family. The close proximity to the Jersey Shore Beaches makes it possible to enjoy all the activities the shore towns have to offer.


F. Bottiglieri
Middlesex Borough Police Department
-- Frank Bottiglieri
April 13, 2012 at 9:24 am


As a fire Captain in the City of Camden for many years nothing puts my mind at more ease than pulling into Pine Haven's gate with my family after a long tour. The atmosphere, nice people, campfire smell, cleanliness! etc. is so relaxing. Along with Jersey Shore activities, somedays you just stay in the campground with many family activities to participate in, pool, bingo, horseshoes, movies, game room, miniature golf, well stocked general store & our favorite fishing lake! best move we ever made! Capt. James G.Ryan Engine Co.#9 CFD.
-- Jim Ryan
April 13, 2012 at 9:22 am


© 2017 Pine Haven Camping Resort. All rights reserved.
Admin